Looking In and Out

Gardening is Good

This year’s been difficult, garden-wise. The city’s construction destroyed a tree (my favorite, as I used to plant flowers inside a hole so it looked like they were tumbling out). Then the heat got stupid, which led to a water ban. But I managed to keep my flowers alive, including my rosebushes.

This is why gardening is good: since May 28, I have had a fresh bouquet of flowers next to me at my desk every single day. Pretty colors, lovely smells and the magic of nature.I don’t know how many more I’ll have this year, but I’ve really enjoyed having such a treat.

One response

  1. What a great joy for you to have fresh flowers all summer from your garden. Roses bring us so beauty… Thanks for this post.

    30/09/2012 at 14:32

Leave a Reply

